S1 Homework: Research the Artist He Qi

S1 pupils have started to use their new sketchbooks to consolidate their learning in the classroom. They researched facts about the artist He Qi and sketched part of a painting they liked in colour. These are 2 fantastic examples of this homework assignment and some class work.

“In class I was making a Christmas card for the school competition. I had to make and copy one of Hu Chee drawings. I picked an angel and I drew stars and houses around people. I really enjoyed doing this, it is really fun and you get to show your art work on the school blog. I really think other people should do this. ”

By Daniel 1p4

20140829-111642.jpg

20140829-111622.jpg

Leave a Reply

